Things I Learned about Studying Abroad

Myles Takes the World

Monday was my last day of classes. In honor of being done, I decided to make a list of things I’ve learned about studying abroad:

  1. Look into pricing before you decide to do it through a provider. I ended up paying almost double what my friends did who set it up themselves.
  2. Do research about living arrangements before you decide on a school. My school gives everyone a single, and I love it. I’m in a dorm with all my international friends, so all it takes is a short walk down the hall to hang out with everyone, but I don’t have to worry about living with a roommate.
  3. When you book your flights, opt for long-ish layovers if possible. I hate being bored in an airport as much as the next person, but if you’re flying internationally, chances are you’ll go through a major airport. That either means it’s huge…

View original post 776 more words

Leave a Reply

