14 Reasons Why Studying Abroad in Australia was the Best

Myles Takes the World

Today is my last day at CQU. I’m off to Sydney tomorrow morning to meet my family and celebrate my 21st birthday American style. Excited is an understatement, but it’s still bittersweet to leave my home for the last four months. I thought a good way to end my study abroad experience would be to write about why I had the time of my life here.

1. It’s really, really far away from Ipswich, Massachusetts. 15,652 kilometers, or 9725 miles, to be exact. You’re probably thinking, duh, it’s on the other side of the world. What I mean is that judging by the tuition price of my master’s degree I’ll be coming out of Hofstra with in two years, I’m going to be in a lot of debt, like a disgusting amount of debt that will take years to pay off. Plane tickets to Australia are expensive, so this…

View original post 1,295 more words

Leave a Reply

